South Tampa Center for the Arts
Acting Fundamentals I
Molly Healy
South Tampa Center for the Arts (location map)
Wednesday, 2:25 PM - 3:25 PM
08/14/19 - 12/04/19 (16 weeks)

Register

This class is open to students in 1st through 4th grade. Students will strengthen their acting muscles and theatre mind-set through the use of method-based acting exercises, teacher and students lead discussions, and research-based activities.  Scene and monologue work will be a large part of the class focus.  This is class is not intended to be a performance-based class, but rather a class that develops skills students will utilize in their performance classes. The class will culminate with parents being invited to a final rehearsal/show of scenes and monologues. *It is also one of the required class options for our Main Stage Jr. Production participants.

Upcoming Meetings
08/28/19    2:25 PM Wednesday 08/28/19 2:25 PM
09/04/19    2:25 PM Wednesday 09/04/19 2:25 PM
09/11/19    2:25 PM Wednesday 09/11/19 2:25 PM
09/18/19    2:25 PM Wednesday 09/18/19 2:25 PM
09/25/19    2:25 PM Wednesday 09/25/19 2:25 PM
10/02/19    2:25 PM Wednesday 10/02/19 2:25 PM
10/09/19    2:25 PM Wednesday 10/09/19 2:25 PM
10/16/19    2:25 PM Wednesday 10/16/19 2:25 PM
10/23/19    2:25 PM Wednesday 10/23/19 2:25 PM
10/30/19    2:25 PM Wednesday 10/30/19 2:25 PM
11/06/19    2:25 PM Wednesday 11/06/19 2:25 PM
11/13/19    2:25 PM Wednesday 11/13/19 2:25 PM
11/20/19    2:25 PM Wednesday 11/20/19 2:25 PM
11/27/19    <None> Wednesday (Fall Break) 11/27/19
(Fall Break)
12/04/19    2:25 PM Wednesday 12/04/19 2:25 PM